Some features are temporarily disabled while we perform website maintenance. We'll be back to full capacity shortly.
Reviews for Simple Tab Groups
Simple Tab Groups by Drive4ik
Review by Firefox user 14069354
Rated 1 out of 5
by Firefox user 14069354, 7 years agoWhen TG was updated automatically to V4.0.0.2 I got the message -
"No support incognito mode, please disable incognito mode for add-on"
I checked the TG add-on option "Don't Allow" for "Run in Private Windows" and restarted FF.
I then got the following page -
"Welcome to Simple Tab Groups v4
Please enable "Restore previous session" in browser settings:"
I checked the box "Restore previous session".
I also noticed that all my tabs disappeared from every tab group. I restored them using a backup and restarted FF.
I again got the following page -
"Welcome to Simple Tab Groups v4
Please enable "Restore previous session" in browser settings:"
even though the "Restore previous session" was already checked.
Every time FF v68.0 starts up, the
"Welcome to Simple Tab Groups v4
Please enable "Restore previous session" in browser settings:"
page is displayed even though the "Restore previous session" box is checked.
I reverted back to v.3.4.4. I have also turned off "automatic update". This is not a good rollout.
"No support incognito mode, please disable incognito mode for add-on"
I checked the TG add-on option "Don't Allow" for "Run in Private Windows" and restarted FF.
I then got the following page -
"Welcome to Simple Tab Groups v4
Please enable "Restore previous session" in browser settings:"
I checked the box "Restore previous session".
I also noticed that all my tabs disappeared from every tab group. I restored them using a backup and restarted FF.
I again got the following page -
"Welcome to Simple Tab Groups v4
Please enable "Restore previous session" in browser settings:"
even though the "Restore previous session" was already checked.
Every time FF v68.0 starts up, the
"Welcome to Simple Tab Groups v4
Please enable "Restore previous session" in browser settings:"
page is displayed even though the "Restore previous session" box is checked.
I reverted back to v.3.4.4. I have also turned off "automatic update". This is not a good rollout.